View

View

Front View

All Around Housemaid Nanny and Infant Care
Preferences
  • Care of infants/children
  • Care of elderly
  • Care of disabled
  • General housework
  • Cooking

Jecel C. Sameon

Salary: N/A

Code: MNL280989

Birth: 1989-09-17

Age: 28

Nationality: Filipino

Marital Status: Single

Education: College > 12

Availability:

Siblings: 1

Children / Age: ( year old)

Place of Birth: Ormoc City, Leyte Philippines

Height: 144 cm

Weight: 81 kg


Experience
[EX Philippines]

Takes care of female diabetic patient


Maid Introduction

Background

Jecel is 28, single, and has 1 sister. She is the eldest child of the family. She wants to work in Singapore to earn money for her family. She has an NCII certificate for caregiving. She is from Leyte, Philippines.

Personality

She describes herself as kind, caring, and hardworking. When she has free time, she likes reading books.

Academic qualifications

She took Bachelor of Science in Education but she only studied for 2 years.

Experience

6 months (October 2017- March 2018) as a caregiver in the Philippines.

She takes care of a female diabetic patient who is 72 years old. She takes her vital signs every morning, gives her insulin, and accompanies her every day. She is also the one who cleans the patient's house. She works for 12 hours every day, Monday to Friday and sometimes until Saturday.

For her, she must secure the patient and make sure that the patient is comfortable when transferring her from bed to wheelchair. She mentioned that she can lift a patient who is around 60 kg.

In her on-the-job training for 2 months, she mentioned that she handled male and female elderly and stroke patients. According to her, the most challenging part of her work is handling an irritable patient but she only needs to accompany her and monitor her.

For her, a good caregiver prioritizes her patient first before herself

Cooking

She knows how to cook Filipino dishes. She is willing to learn how to cook Chinese dishes for her employer.

Elderly care

She is willing to take care of an elderly, mobile or bedridden.

Handphone

She will follow the employer's instruction regarding hand phone usage. However, she will contact her family using her own handphone at night.
Any other usage arrangements will be between employer and maid. This must be stated in the Job Offer.

Offday

The helper is entitled to weekly offdays. She should be offered at least one offday thereby compensating her for the other 3 off days.
Any other offday arrangements will be between employer and maid. This must be stated in the Job Offer

2 years contract

She is aware that she will enter into 2 years contract with her future employer.

Recommendation

Based on her experience, she worked in the Philippines as a caregiver. She took care of a patient who is diabetic. She mentioned that she accompanies the patient and takes her vital signs. She is aware that she will still do household chores for her employer. When she's in Singapore, she is suitable for elderly care.

Being a first timer in Singapore, it will not be easy for her to understand employer's needs, but with proper guidance and good training, she will be a good helper. I hope you can consider viewing her profile and give her an opportunity to serve your family.

Video Interview

To view her personal video interview please click https://youtu.be/e629QbQqYpg

Eden Grace Maids and Employment Agency Pte Ltd
Address Blk.18 Sin Ming Lane, #07-38 Midview City, Singapore 573960
Email enquiry@edengracemaids.com
WEBSITE: www.edengracemaids.com
Office hours - Weekdays 9am to 6pm, Contact Person - Chris Wong @ 91187703, Julie Rose @ 98568387 or Susan Lee @ 83891511
After Office Hours- Weekends and Public Holiday, Contact Person - Julie Rose @ 98568387, Victoria Ling @ 91812521
Office No: 62625562
MOM LIC 13C6831
We believe a happy family and harmonious work-home environment is achievable with the management of expectations and a lifestyle of learning. Eden Grace aspires to cater to your needs for an ideal, dependable maid. We also hope to facilitate a good working relationship through proper integration and education programmes for both parties. We desire to guide domestic helpers to achieve their life goals during employment.
AN AGENCY WITH A DIFFERENCE
"Building Lives, Building Families"


Day Off 1 rest day per month